S.23-84 Revised



To: Senate

From: Kris Nordgren, Secretary

Senate Nominating Committee

Date: June 5, 2023

Subject: Senate Committee Elections

This is a summary of the nominations received and outstanding vacancies for Senate committees.

All nominations must be received by the Senate Office from the Nominating Committee in time to be included in the documentation sent out for the next Senate meeting. Senators will be informed that further nominations may be made by individual members of Senate. Any such nominations must reach the Committee Secretary the Friday before the meeting of Senate, and no further nominations will be accepted after this time. The Committee Secretary will provide members of Senate at the Senate meeting with such further nominations as may have been received. Oral nominations during the meeting of Senate will not then be allowed.

If only one nomination is received for a position, the position will be elected by acclamation. If more than one nomination is received for a position online voting will be held during the week following the Senate meeting on Monday, June 5, 2023. An email will be sent to all Senators with information about the candidates and a link to the online voting system. Voting will be permitted for 48 hours and election results will be released within three days of the end of voting

COMMITTEE	POSITION	TERM (from June 1, 2023)	NOMINATIONS RECEIVED	CANDIDATES ELECTED
CC	Faculty Senator	2 years	Danny Leznoff	
	Student Member	1 year	Priyanka Dhesa	
	Faculty Member	2 years	Gordon Coleman	
DOAC	Convocation Senator	3 years	Barbara Szymczyk	
DQAC ESC	Undergraduate Student	1 year		
	Undergraduate Student	1 year	Oghenekaro Umukoro	
ESC	Student Senator	1 year		
REB	Member - medical doctor knowledgeable in medical & health research	3 years	Malcolm Steinberg	
	Faculty Member	2 years	Shafik Bhalloo	
	Faculty Member (Alternate)	2 years	Cathy D'Andrea	
SAB	Undergraduate Student	2 years	Mussaab Manzer; Ethan Wong	
	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	2 years		
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
SCAD	Senator	2 years	Jill Sutherland	
SCAR	Student Senator	2 years		
SCCS	Senator (at-large)	2 years	Abhishek Parmar;	

			Barbara Szymczyk	
	Member of the University	2 years	Abdul Zahir	
	Community (at-large)	,		
	Convocation Senator	2 years	Cristina Eftenaru	
	Student (Alternate)	1 year		
SCEMP	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year	Laura Rincon; Harkirat Singh Walia	
	Graduate Student (at-large)	1 year		
	Faculty Member (Applied Sciences)	2 years	Bonnie Gray	
	Faculty Member (Arts and Social Sciences)	2 years		
SCIA*	Faculty Member (Communication, Art & Technology)	2 years	Elspeth Pratt	
	Faculty Member (Environment)	2 years		
	Faculty Member (Health Sciences)	1 year	2 years	
SCIA* SCODA	Undergraduate Student (at-large)	2 years		
	Graduate Student (at-large)	2 years	7 113	
	Faculty Member	•		
	Faculty Member			
	Faculty Member (Alternate)	1 year		
0005	Faculty Member (Alternate)	1 year		
SCODA	Student	•		
		-		
		-	Abhishek Parmar	
Student 1 year				
	, ,	•		
	` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` `	1 year		
SCODA SCUH		3 years	Thecla Schiphorst	
		1 2200	-	
	• ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` ` `		Mark Callard	
SCUH		1 year 1 year 1 year ternate) 1 year 1 year ternate) 1 year 1 yea		
	Faculty Senator (Science)			
	Convocation Senator			
	Convocation Senator Convocation Senator			
	Senator (at-large)			
	Faculty Senator (Communication,		Tumin Zurugu	
	Art & Technology)	2 years		
	Faculty Senator (Education)	2 years		
	Faculty Senator (Health Sciences)	2 years	Ralph Pantophlet	
	Faculty Senator (Science)	2 years		
	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year		
CCUD	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year	·	
SCUP	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year		
	Undergraduate Student Senator			
	(Alternate)	ı year		
	Graduate Student Senator	1 year	Quang Vuong	
	Graduate Student Senator	1 veer		
	(Alternate)	1 year		
	Convocation Senator	3 years	Colin Percival	
SCUS	Undergraduate Student	1 year	Aaron Fung;	

			Lynn Masri;	
			Amanda Nahmiash;	
			Ahlanda Nahlinash, Abhishek Parmar;	
			· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	
	Undergraduate Student	1 year	Haikifat Siligii Walia	
		•		
	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
	Faculty Member (Arts and Social Sciences)	3 years	Martin Santamaria	
	Faculty Member (Health Sciences)	1 year		
	Faculty Member (Science)	3 years		
SCUTL	Undergraduate Student	1 year	Aaron Fung	
	Undergraduate Student	1 year		
	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
	Graduate Student	1 year	Quang Vuong	
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
	Convocation Senator	3 years	Cristina Eftenaru	
SGAAC	Graduate Student	1 year		
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
	Faculty Member (Applied Sciences)	2 years	Ljiljana Trajkovic	
	Faculty Member (Communication, Art & Technology)	2 years	Scott Steedman	
SLC	Faculty Member (Education)	1 year		
SLC	Faculty Member (Environment)	2 years		
	Faculty Member (Health Sciences)	2 years		
	Faculty Member (Science)	2 years	Vance Williams	
	Senator	2 years		
	Senator	2 years		
SLC/LPAC	Undergraduate Student	2 years	Cristina Ettenara	
SLC/LPAC	Graduate Student	2 years	Kate Elliott	
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	Sarah Johnson Aaron Fung Quang Vuong Cristina Eftenaru Ljiljana Trajkovic Scott Steedman Vance Williams Danny Leznoff Cristina Eftenaru Kate Elliott Bonnie Gray John Stockie Janis McKenzie Colin Percival Priyanka Dhesa;	
	Faculty Senator (Applied Sciences)	2 years	Bonnie Grav	
	Faculty Senator (Arts and Social Sciences)	1 year	Boiline Gray	
	Faculty Senator (Business)	2 years		
	Faculty Senator (Communication,	2 years		
SNC	Art and Technology)	2 years	Sarah Johnson Aaron Fung Tr Ar Quang Vuong Ar Cristina Eftenaru Ar Ars Ljiljana Trajkovic Ars Ars Scott Steedman Ar Ars Ars Cristina Eftenaru Ars Ars Ars Danny Leznoff Cristina Eftenaru Ars Ars Ars Danny Leznoff Ars Ars Ars Bonnie Gray Ar Ars Ars Ars Ars Ars Ars Ars	
Site	Faculty Senator (Education)	1 year		
	Faculty Senator (Environment)	1 year		
	Faculty Senator (Health Sciences)	2 years		
	Faculty Senator (Science)	2 years	John Stockie	
	Student Senator	1 year		
	Graduate Student	1 year		
SPCSAB	Faculty Senator	3 years	Janis McKenzie	
SECSAD	Convocation Senator	3 years	Colin Percival	
	Faculty Member	2 years		
SPCSAB/	Graduate Student	1 year		
SGAAC	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
SPCSAB/ SUAAC	Undergraduate Student	1 year	Oghenekaro Umukoro;	

	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
SUAAC	Convocation Senator	3 years	Jill Sutherland	
	Undergraduate Student	1 year	Harkirat Singh Walia	
	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
Vice Chair of Senate	Senator	1 year	Abhishek Parmar	

^{*} SCIA Faculty members: In the event that the Faculty Member is unable to attend, the Faculty Dean is authorized to appoint an alternate replacement.

CC Calendar Committee

DQAC Diverse Qualifications Adjudication Committee

ESC Electoral Standing Committee

REB Research Ethics Board SAB Senate Appeals Board

SCAR Senate Committee on Agenda and Rules SCCS Senate Committee on Continuing Studies

SCEMP Senate Committee on Enrolment Management and Planning

SCIA Senate Committee on International Activities
SCODA Senate Committee on Disciplinary Appeals
SCUH Senate Committee on University Honours
SCUP Senate Committee on University Priorities
SCUS Senate Committee on Undergraduate Studies

SCUTL Senate Committee on University Teaching and Learning SGAAC Senate Graduate Awards Adjudication Committee

SGSC Senate Graduate Studies Committee

SLC/LPAC Senate Library Committee/Library Penalties Appeal Committee

SNC Senate Nominating Committee

SPCSAB Senate Policy Committee on Scholarships, Awards & Bursaries

SUAAC Senate Undergraduate Awards Adjudication Committee